Day 17

Second to the last day of work!!!

Who would believe that it’s been almost a month ago that I started this blog? (Or that I was able to actually update it semi-regularly) And yet here we are, the final stretch.

Yesterday was both stressful AND kinda chill, and hard to believe as that is, it actually was. When I got to work, Erica told me that Erika was apparently sick, so naturally I got a bit nervous, I mean, there was all that stuff that I needed to do for her and she wasn’t around to receive them (or to boss me around) so what was I supposed to do?

To make matters worse, I FORGOT MY FRIGGIN CELPHONE AT HOME. Like. What kind of moron in the office does that? ME APPARENTLY. So there I was, with a pile of stuff I needed to do and no way to contact Erika so that she can tell me WHAT to do.

Thank God Erica had her phone. She basically became everyone’s portal to Erika and Janine.

Once contact was established I had my work pretty much laid out for me. I needed to contact Janine and compile the checklist for the upcoming cover shoot with Regine Velasquez. I needed to compile all the contact information that I got from tracking down the people Erika wants to interview. And I needed to stay by the phone in case Erika wants me to do anything else.

If you really think about it, all that work is actually pretty easy and doable in about an hour or less. What made the day stressful was the constant texting back and forth and waiting for replies. SERIOUSLY. Why can’t people reply faster? Is it too much to ask for them to stay by their phones and not put it on silent? I mean if all this shit is so urgent then they really shouldn’t have been more vigilant about that.

At any rate, I got all the work done regardless. It took a while, and several minutes where I was just floating around, waiting for people to reply but I still got it done anyway.

.Towards the end of the day, there wasn’t much for me to do already so I helped look for art for the Anti-Aging article while listening to the Book of Mormon on my iPod. That was probably my most favorite part of yesterday.

No, wait scratch that. My favorite part of yesterday was going out to lunch with Bea and Tere. We went to Manang’s and it was TOTALLY empty except for us. LOL. For once we were as loud as we wanted to be in a restaurant. It was awesome.

Bea, Me, and Tere, in an empty Manang's

Bea, Me, and Tere, in an empty Manang’s

Leave a comment