Day 12

It was a slow day really. Maybe because Labor Day was the next day?

Basically half the day I was just lounging about, waiting for people to reply to me. Ah, the life of a temporary Editorial Associate.

I received a text early in the morning from Erika giving me a list that I had to do for the day. The first was to email her the copies of the articles that were supposed to be layouted for that day so that she could edit them while she was at the shoot (the shoot that required my booking models, yes, that shoot). The next was to order her food from Jollibee and  make sure it got there on time (at this point I was beginning to feel a lot like Anne Hathaway from The Devil Wears Prada). And then the last thing was to compile lists of showrooms that could be used for the NEXT photoshoot on May 5 (that’s next week).

So really, it was a light load, I emailed her the copies the moment I got to the office. Then it was two hours of waiting until ten thirty so that I could call Jollibee at just the right time to send them food. Then it was just googling showrooms.

Easy.

Some time during the day, Sarah began pestering me about contacting the Top Dads again. With a sigh, I called Senator Angara’s office and then suddenly!!!! low and behold, they had replied already!! CUE THE ANGELIC CHORUS.

*At Last by Etta James starts playing*

So Sarah forwarded me their answers and I spent most of the afternoon thinking of a really good write up for the Senator. I could not mess this up, this is a politician we’re talking about.

Then, that was it really. The entire day was filled with free time and waiting around for people, so most of it I spent goofing off with my fellow interns.

Leave a comment